RSS

My Story

13 Jan

As soon as the door opened, a familiar face appeared, “Chloe!” I called out, as I gave her a hug.

“Rachel, so good to see you, “Chloe replied, “I haven’t seen you in ages”

“I guess the last time we met was at James’s wedding. That was ages ago.”

“Yes, I think they have just celebrated their 3rd anniversary; did you know that they have just had their first child?”

“No, I hadn’t heard. Actually I’ve been out of England for the past two years; anyway I didn’t know that you also went to Marsh Academy.”

“Yes, I defiantly went there; I can’t have imagined 5 years of my life being that bad, “Chloe said with a laugh.

“Didn’t you enjoy it?” I asked,” I loved my time there.”

“Yes you would have”, she replied, “in my first year, which was your last, you looked like you were loving it. Especially as you were the head of your group. I was jealous of you until I saw you science results. “

“Oh, were you the Chloe who won the physics prize; the first and probably the last time a 1st year won it?”

“Yes, that was me; I actually won 8 more, but never had the same social standing as you; no don’t worry, I’m not jealous or envious, “Chloe said just as I was going to interrupt.” I love science and my love of it makes up for my lack of friends.”

That was just like Chloe; she always appeared to put science ahead of anything. In fact I once thought that she did actually do that, but then when she met Josh, I realised I was wrong. I’m not even sure how she was lucky enough to get Josh, but that another story.

I think that before I continue my conversation with Chloe, I had better explain some things. First my name is Rachel Gary; I’m married to Daniel Gary (it is he who has the misfortune to be named Gary, I only married into it). This is the story of what has become known as the 2222 Event (named after the year it happened) from my point of view. It happened many years ago, and I think that it is finally time the truth was told. I’m sure most of you know the story and a few details, but what I’m writing here is the truth and nothing else. I didn’t want to be a part of it, and I still wish I hadn’t been, but I was. Anyway the story starts with me going to the Marsh Academy reunion. I met Chloe again; for the first time in 3 years; unfortunately it wasn’t going to be a long reunion. So to get back to the story.

“Science, I never did get it” I said, “so what ground breaking problem are you working on now?”

“Currently anti-grav is my problem, I can’t seem to find away round the problems raised by Heppeldoff’s equation, but I’m sure you don’t want to talk about that, “ Chloe said with a laugh, “Lets go outside, it’s to full and hot in here.”

“Yes it is rather, I’m surprised so many people came.”

“K, you go out and I’ll meet you after I’ve forced my way to the bar, you want anything?”

“No, but thank you anyway. Good luck with getting there through all these people.”

She left to try and get a drink and I went outside into the garden. I hadn’t been outside 1 minute when with a huge bang the house I had just left exploded.

 

 
9 Comments

Posted by on January 13, 2011 in Action

 

9 responses to “My Story

  1. Josh

    January 13, 2011 at 7:24 pm

    gd story! You are gonna continue it aren’t u? 😀

     
  2. Mike

    January 13, 2011 at 8:02 pm

    E.P.I.C.

    [/thread] lol

     
  3. goireland

    January 13, 2011 at 8:47 pm

    thx,
    im not sure if im going to carry it on
    I would like to but am not very gd at going that

     
    • Mike

      January 14, 2011 at 10:39 am

      oh btw can u change the name plz Brad?

       
  4. Harry :)

    January 14, 2011 at 8:03 pm

    yes change the name plz, and also wo, i am amazed, I am writing a story atm, just look out for updates on nuclear disaster thz 🙂

     
    • goireland

      January 15, 2011 at 8:40 am

      i have changed the name, also why the wo, i am amazed?

       
  5. Harry :)

    January 15, 2011 at 8:49 am

    ah yes brad, the wo im amazed is cos of the number of hits storiola has.

     
  6. facebook

    February 18, 2011 at 1:48 am

    i love it

     
  7. Harry :)

    November 12, 2011 at 7:20 pm

    lol at u fred, hehe, thx for editing mike, might get rid of it soon tho

     

Leave a Reply

 
